Digital Humanities Prize

Prize: Prize (including medals and awards)


The inaugural Digital Humanities prize of the MAA was awarded to DigiPal (principally Peter Stokes, Stewart Brookes and Geoffroy Noel), 'in recognition of the project's scholarly value, adherence to digital best-practices, and long-term viability'. (The framework was first developed for the DigiPal project but has been further extended by the Models of Authority and Exon Domesday projects, and is used by ViGOTHIC.)
Granting OrganisationsMedieval academy of America


  • Digital Humanities
  • Palaeography
  • Medieval Studies
  • Manuscript Studies
  • Prize